The Executives' Club Of Chicago

International Executive of the Year Award

Each year, The Executives’ Club of Chicago honors one individual with the International Executive of the Year Award. Selection criteria includes exemplary leadership and significant contributions to the individual's company and to the global business community; innovation; position within the industry; and personal and corporate modeling of values-based leadership. The awards presentation serves as a highlight of the program year. We are pleased to have recognized these deserving global thinkers and doers with The Club's most prestigious honor.


Marillyn Hewson
Executive Chairman
Lockheed Martin

Former Recipients

2019: Jim Umpleby, CEO, Caterpillar

Muhtar Kent, Chairman and Former CEO, The Coca Cola Company

2017: Irene Rosenfeld, Chairman and CEO, Mondelez International

2016: Stefano Pessina, Executive Vice Chairman and CEO, Walgreens Boots Alliance

2015: Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever

2014: Michael Duke, Former CEO and chairman of the executive committee, Walmart

2013: Daniel Servitje, CEO, Grupo Bimbo

2012: Daniel Akerson, Chairman and CEO, General Motors

2011: Glenn Tilton, Chairman, United Continental Holdings Inc.

2010: Jamie Dimon, Chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase

2009: Craig Donohue, CEO, CME Group

2008: William A. Osborn, Chairman and CEO, Northern Trust Corporation

2007: Samuel J. Palmisano, Chairman, president and CEO, IBM Corporation

2006: Miles D. White, Chairman and CEO, Abbott

2005: Jeffrey R. Immelt, Chairman and CEO, General Electric Company

2004: Kenneth I. Chenault, Chairman and CEO, American Express Company

2003: Steven Reinemund, Chairman and CEO, PepsiCo

2002: Lawrence J. Ellison, Chairman and CEO, Oracle Corporation

2001: Lee Raymond, Chairman and CEO, Exxon Mobil Corporation

2000: Douglas N. Daft, Chairman and CEO, The Coca-Cola Company

1999: Donald V. Fites, Former Chairman and CEO, Caterpillar Inc.

1998: Lewis Platt, Chairman, President and CEO, Hewlett-Packard

1997: Jack F. Smith Jr., Chairman and CEO, General Motors

1996: Michael Eisner, Chairman and CEO, The Walt Disney Company

1995: William H. Gates III, Chairman and CEO, Microsoft Corporation