The Executives' Club Of Chicago


Throughout its history, The Executives’ Club of Chicago has been fortunate to benefit from the leadership and involvement of the city’s captains of industry. The Club’s board of directors is composed of CEOs and senior executives from top companies headquartered in Chicagoland.

Executive Committee


Tonise Paul
Energy BBDO

Dean Harrison_crop

First Vice Chair
Dean M. Harrison
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare


Second Vice Chair
Scott C. Swanson
PNC Bank

John Conroy

John J. Conroy Jr.
Baker McKenzie

Carl Vander Wilt

Carl E. Vander Wilt
CenTrust Bank


Past Chairman
Deborah DeHaas

Board of Directors

Melissa Bean 
President and Chief Executive Officer, Wealth Advisors
Mesirow Financial

Debra Cafaro 
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Ventas, Inc.

James Coleman
Chicago Office Managing Partner

John Conroy, Jr. 
Head of Global Strategic Initiatives
Baker McKenzie

Marsha Cruzan 
Regional President 
U.S. Bank

Deborah DeHaas 
Vice Chairman, Chief Inclusion Officer and National Managing Partner of the Center for Board Effectiveness

Mary Dillon 
Chief Executive Officer
Ulta Beauty

Richard Edelman 
President and Chief Executive Officer

John Ettelson 
President and Chief Executive Officer
William Blair & Company

Michael Flannery 
Chief Executive Officer
Duchossois Capital Management

David Hanfland 
Partner and Head of Americas
A.T. Kearney

Dean Harrison 
President and Chief Executive Officer
Northwestern Memorial HealthCare

Roger Hochschild 
President and Chief Executive Officer
Discover Financial Services

Linda Imonti 
Office Managing Principal, Chicago

Christie Kelly

James Kolar 
Central Market Managing Partner

Connie Lindsey 
EVP and Head of Corporate Social Responsibility and Global Diversity and Inclusion
Northern Trust

John Martin 
Managing Partner and Co-CEO
Antares Capital

Joseph Nelligan 
Chief Executive Officer
Molex LLC

Daniela O'Leary-Gill 
EVP and U.S. Chief Operating Officer
BMO Financial Group

Stefano Pessina 
Executive Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Walgreens Boots Alliance

Richard Price 
Executive Chairman
Mesirow Financial

John Prince 
Chief Executive Officer

Michael Reinsdorf 
President and Chief Operating Officer
Chicago Bulls

Larry Richman 
Sr. EVP and Group Head, US Region; President and CEO

Thomas Ricketts 
Chairman, Chicago Cubs and Chairman and  
Co-Founder, Incapital LLC

Manuel Sanchez 
Founder and Managing Partner
Sanchez Daniels & Hoffman

Ramona Sequeira 
President, United States Business Unit
Takeda Pharmaceuticals U.S.A.

Scott Swanson 
President, Illinois
PNC Bank

Carl Vander Wilt 
Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
CenTrust Bank

Dick Vie 
Chairman Emeritus
Kemper Corporation

James Zallie 
President and Chief Executive Officer
Ingredion Incorporated